top of page

The Lighthouse

The Lighthouse

The ocean drowned the sun and left the sky a sick black.

I knew I should have helped you myself

But you were my lighthouse,my sea map

And as my name fell from the tip of your tongue

Your fingers were slipping and the anchor was gripping

As salt water flooded my lungs

Dear, I am washed out and tired

The tide, it pulls, it makes you a liar

The water is churning and my eyes are burning

You and I escape to your lighthouse

You were the captain that never could believe

That I was swept out and longed for the sea

And I was too young while naive to think

That you were the vessel who was too proud to sink


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page